Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Choosing You by Allie Everheart Blurb Reveal

When Jade is given a scholarship to an elite private college in Connecticut, she sees it as a

chance to finally escape her painful past and get a fresh start. She’s determined to succeed and

that means keeping her focus on school and not guys. But her plan falls apart her first day on

campus when Garret, a rich prep school boy with swimmer abs and a perfect smile, offers to

help her move in.

Jade tries to push him away, but she can’t deny her attraction to him and Garret won’t let her.

Things quickly heat up between them, but then come to a sudden halt when reality hits and

Jade realizes that a relationship with Garret may never be possible. He comes from a world of

wealth where there are rules, including rules about who he can date. And not following those

rules has consequences.

As the two of them try to overcome the obstacles working to keep them apart, Jade is

confronted with another challenge. On her 19th birthday, she receives a letter that her now

deceased mother wrote years ago. In it are revelations that explain her traumatic childhood but

also make her question the past she’s been running from.

Link to Follow Tour:

Series Goodreads Page:

Buy Links







Author Info

Allie Everhart writes about dating, love, and romance. She’s also a freelance writer for

magazines and websites. Before freelancing, she was a book editor for a publishing company

where she worked on several NYT bestselling nonfiction books. She loves to read as much as

she loves to write. And when she’s not reading or writing, she’s outside running, which is when

she gets her best book ideas.

Author Links

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Description of The Jade Series

The Jade Series is a New Adult Romance that follows the relationship of Jade and Garret in

their first year of college. In Choosing You, (Jade 1), Jade and Garret meet on Jade’s first

night at Moorhurst College and despite their strong attraction to each other, they’re not allowed

to date because of the strict rules that control Garret’s life. In Knowing You, (Jade 2), Garret

breaks the family rules and begins dating Jade. Their relationship grows deeper but issues from

Jade’s past complicate matters. Loving You (Jade 3) shows Jade and Garret growing closer as

a couple but also hints at the trouble that lies ahead in Promising You (Jade 4), in which a new

challenge emerges for Garret that could interfere with the future he wants with Jade. Originally,

book 4 was the end of the series, but fans wanted more of Jade and Garret, so Allie recently

published Forever You, an all-new, full-length follow-up book to The Jade Series.

1 comment: